Board of Health


  • Meets as needed by public notice
  • Meets at City Hall


  • Brad Sherman, Mayor
  • Roger Gallaway, Vice-Mayor
  • Joe Aikens, Chief of Police
  • Dr. Clinton Dorwart
  • Jennifer Brockhaus


The Board of Health consists of five members. The Board consists of the Mayor, who serves as Chairman; the Vice-President of the Council; the Chief of Police, who serves as the Secretary; a physician who resides in the City and is the Medical Advisor, and one other member, who is appointed by Council.

The Board of Health enacts rules and regulations to safeguard the health of the people within the City.