Library Board


  • 4 p.m.
  • Meets the second Monday of every month
  • Meets at the Sidney Public Library


  • Shannon Smelley
  • Tanya Lewis
  • Jennifer Ramsey
  • Jane Holecheck
  • Steve DeWitt


The Library Board consists of five members appointed by City Council for terms of four years.

The Library Board has exclusive control of the expenditure of all money collected or donated to the Library Fund and exclusive control of all library property and the supervision, care and custody of the grounds, buildings, etc.  The Library Board prepares and adopts bylaws rules and regulations with approval of the Mayor and Council.  Rules and Regulations may be amended by Council.