Economic Development Advisory Committee


  • Meets as needed by public notice
  • Time and place designated when meeting is called


  • Cathy Arterburn
  • Mike Brown
  • Mike Leininger
  • Open
  • Amanda Popp
  • Carol Porter
  • Kiersten Richards


The Economic Development Advisory Review Committee consists of seven citizen members, who oversee the use of the LB840 local economic development revolving loan fund authorized by voters in 1997.

Advisory member qualifications are outlined by state law. The committee makes recommendations to the City Council for use of the economic development funds in job creation activities.

The City Manager is administrator of the LB840 funds.