Board of Adjustment


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Meets on the third Tuesday of every month
  • Meets at City Hall


  • Dave Hausmann (Chairman)
  • Randy Hobson
  • Steve Hume
  • Scott McDaniel
  • Robert England (Planning Commission member)
  • Tim Smith (Planning Commission Chairman)


The Board of Adjustment consists of five regular members plus one alternate, all of whom are appointed by the City Council for a term of three years. One of the regular members must be appointed from the membership of the Planning Commission.

This board has the authority in specific cases to authorize variances or to vary or modify the zoning codes of the City of Sidney.